(1789)Department of the Treasury


The Department of the Treasury-one of the original (1789)cabinet positions.  The agencies: the Internal Revenue Service, the U.S. Mint, the Customs Service, Office of Foreign Assets Control, and until recently, the Secret Service. By the way, the Secret Service was originally created to police counterfeiting, and still has that mission today while responsibilities have widened to include protecting the President and other major officials. (Janet Yellin-confirmed 2021-current head)

Carol Duhart’s Politics and Civics


The States and the Constitution

States and the Constitution


Blogger Support Fund